top of page

Reviews

Scareground reads like a Tim Burton movie with a Willy Wonka twist. Perfect for a creepy scare on a dark winters night. —HELENA DUGGAN, author of A Place Called Perfect and The Light Thieves 


Lavishly-written, richly-plotted, and topped off with a generous dusting of delicious terror, Scareground is a fantastic confection of a story!

Sinéad O'Hart, author of The Eye of the North and The Silver Road 

Spook-tacular fun! Perfect for fans of dark but fun adventures.  Emma Finlayson-Palmer, author of Autumn Moonbeam

A deliciously atmospheric tale of family and friendship. The author thoughtfully explores trust, loneliness, empathy, and the fine line between excitement and fear. Kirkus Reviews


This is a huge 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 children's book that should have a place on every classroom bookshelf and could lend itself as an inspiration to many project-based activities.

Review by young reader Ahnaf, Moorside Primary School, Lancaster: To start this review off, I seriously think this is the best book I have ever read and I can’t wait until the second book in the series comes out, known as Skyreader. So, now I will tell you why this is the best book I have ever read. 

Deliciously spooky MG novel that I would describe as Rooftoppers meets The Night Circus. 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Exciting mysterious story to foster the love of reading. Great for a daily read and would make a brilliant English reading unit. 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

As for what I thought about the book itself, the first thing I have to say is that the atmosphere is incredible! 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Angela Kecojevic has a talent for creating tension and intrigue. Even the ending after everything is wrapped up is a great set-up for book two with impending sky pirates dropping anchor to steal Nancy’s secrets. I can’t wait! 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Easily one of the most captivating children's books I've read all year! An incredible story with unforgettable characters, a spine-tingling plot and all the fun of the fair 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I definitely recommend Scareground to all children. It’s  one of the best fantasy novels to escape to, with its exciting magical scenes that happen in every chapter.
Angela Kecojevic has the most incredible imagination with finding magical words describing absolutely everything.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I absolutely LOVED Scareground! It's a spooky and atmospheric read, with brilliantly realised characters, believable friendships and lots of adventure! The perfect middle-grade read for autumn!


What a daring book!

This is an exciting and mysterious adventure story with spine-tingling moments. Perfect for fans of R L Stine's Goosebumps series, and adventurous mysteries like Rooftoppers by K Rundell. 

🌟🌟🌟🌟

A marvellous adventure - with mystery and illusion. Well, is it illusion, perhaps it's actually magic? Suspense and magic, with a dash of fear! Are you ready to be scared? Then find your ticket and get prepared to be scared!

 


 

bottom of page